Hello Everyone! Noob Here...have Some Questions!

BlastyBlast

I first would like to say that although this is my first post, I have been frequenting this forum for a good while. Yes, I was lurking...what?

It was from these visits and reading such helpful, considerate posts in this forum that lead to me signing up for an account. You all are very helpful in getting the noobs on the right path and that's refreshing to see! So, I am hoping to get on the right path as well and look forward to eventually "paying it forward" on here and helping out some noobs that come along once I've gained some experience in vaping.

So here's my deal...

I am a pack and a half a day smoker (Menthols) and have been smoking for almost 20 years. I have tried all different methods to quit and all were unsuccessful. I am hoping vaping is the answer! Like I said, I have been reading up about the world of vaping and trying to understand as much as possible without having to ask many questions. I have come across numerous threads that helped me, but to be honest, this vaping world and the various methods, juices, and devices are pretty overwhelming for someone new.

This is where I am slightly overwhelmed with things...

The whole voltage thing...3.7v, 5v, 6v. Still kind of confused by this and have read widely different opinions of all of them. What are the benefits of getting something in the 5v-6v range?

The atomizers...510 vs. 801. Have read so many different things on each one, my head started to spin. Personal preference is what I ultimately got from it. Which is better for direct dripping? In addition, I'm not quite understanding the low, medium, heavy resistance. I mean, I get it, but don't...make sense? Probably not!

The juice...PG vs. VG. I see that there are benefits to each. As a noob, I'm hoping to find something that is right the first time...and I have a feeling that's not gonna happen. hahaha! I would guess going 50/50 would be the right way to go to start?