Just A Couple Of Questions……………..

jonebusa

I’m a noob and have an ego-T which I am very happy with so far.

Was a smoker of Doral lights for many years and am a little confused (well ………..I’m always confused :-}) as to the harshness of Vaping as opposed to the Doral analog. I’m using unsmoke and they seem like a pretty good vender and I’m using the 75pg/25vg. I got a couple samples, and bought 555 and banana milkshake.

Q# 1- Are the majority of eliquids out there this strong and is there a way to tone them down, as in just mixing with unflavored juice?

Q#2- Is 75pg/25vg the best combo for the ego-T?

Q#3 (Okay, I know I said just a couple:-0) having the ego-T Kit, what would be the best cart be to start dripping, and what % of juice would you recommend for that as well?

Thanks in advance for your advice and support

What strength eliquid did you get? The throat hit you get is primarily a factor of the nic level of the eliquid. Also, VG tends to soften the throat hit. You can add Propylene Glycol PG) or Vegetable Glycerin (VG) to reduce the nic level, but it will also reduce the flavor.

For the tanks, I'm using an 80/20 mix and it's working pretty good. I'd say the thinner the juice, the better it will work, so less VG will be better.

I don't know that you can drip with the tank atty. I haven't tried and not sure it will work any better than using the tank on it. If you want to try direct dripping, I would pick up some regular Joye 510 attys (or some Low Resistance 510 attys) and a drip tip.

For dripping you cant beat a Joye 306 atty.You can tone down the flavor with VG from the drugstore or unflavored niquid.Dekang liquids seem to have the right amount of flavor for me.And they are more consistant than domestic has been.

you can drip with the tank atty--I am a drip aholic....

With the tank atty, I just drip one drop to the atty and put the tank cart back into place. This I only do occasionally when it seems to need a bit of a kick.