Why is my vape juice getting harsh after a few hits?

I have been vaping for about 6 months now and bought juice from several different locations, and never had a problem. Recently though after 3 on my vape it starts to get very harsh to the point that it burns my throat.

If I take off my tank for even a split second and put it back on it will hit normally.

I have an ELeaf iStick 100w mod which i keep between 35-40w and had  an artic tank when it started happening.

I replaced the tank for a uWell tank thinking that it would help and it did for about a day and then it started again, so I replaced my mod with amother mod xof the same kind (they were both brand new) and again it stopped happening for about a day. So after that I tried to use a 1.2 coil over a .5 coil thinking I might be setting the mod to high fory taste and bring out the coils and it helped for a day and started happening again. 

Right now I at a loss as to why this is happening and hoping someone might be able to advise me what to do next because it is from 2 different juices from 2 different companies this is happening with.

This is a guess on my part, but maybe your juice is too thick, you didn't say what the PG/VG ratio is, if your wick isn't allowing enough juice flow you will get what most people refer to as a dry hit, which is harsh. Also some coils have the cotton packed too tight, which slows the juice flow.

The juice is from a company called naked fish and it's a 71/29 vg/pg mix for the one I'm using right now. The one before it I'm not to sure about.

they don't seem any thicker then the other juice I was using. Also I always prime my coils before ever burning them. I put juice on the cotton at the top and sides of the coil then after I put my tank on I close the air vent and pull. Only after that will I start taking hits off it.