Cool Idea For A Vaping Program.

Sinikal

Hey guys, i had an idea for a program. Now im not sure if it would work, but it might help from over vaping and possibly help your e-cigs last longer.

Im not a programmer by any means, but you have your USB chord plugged into your computer. Is there a way, (without putting chips and all that into your e-cig) to have a program that monitors the amount of vapes and ON time of your e-cig? How would something like this work?

I think an app like this would be pretty cool. :rofl:

Yea bro i still thinking about the "Hit counter" mod also. I think what your saying is possible. hell I bet you could get an IPhone app..

Yea there would have to be some external device that measures power output to trigger a counter when you draw from your e-cig. Iphone app would be awesome! LOL :dribble:

There are people working on these kinds of things...

The problem is that you do need a circuit board that you can program with software on the E-cig for it to interface with stuff like your comp or Iphone. :)

One of the original patents actually had all of this stuff you are talking about, I'm guessing that it is way cheaper and easier to make it without that.

• 3 weeks later...

I used to be an audio engineer, but ever since the music industry tanked I have gone back to school to be a programmer. The first time I saw a usb pass thru I thought the same thing. A hit counter would be cool, also I envisioned something that would modulate on the screen when you used it, kind of like thos things that pulse with the music, and maybe a power bar.

Unfortunatley you need something on the other end of the USB cable to make all of that work. There would have to be hardware on the passthru or a box that you plugged the passthru into.

• 8 months later...

would you need additional hardware?