New to this all

Hey all, 

I'm brand new to vaping and now I'm just getting frustrated. I went to a local vape shop, tested some flavors, and made a pick. All the flavors I tested were pleasant, they smelled and tasted wonderful. No problems just delicious and delightful, smooth clouds. Having just bought my bottle of juice, I went home, filled the tank, let it sit (overnight actually) and then fired it up for a puff. OMG it just burned. No good flavor, not a smooth cloud (mostly because my throat went to hell and back and I didn't inhale much). Completely not what I experienced at the shop. I've been search the depths of the internet with no answer and I have no clue what is happening or how to stop it. Any suggestion?

Did you prime your coils?  Not to offend, but it is a process of putting e-liquid directly on the cotton around the coil before vaping on a new coil. 

6 minutes ago, Skeski said:

Walt, totally not offended, like I said I'm new and have no clue lol. I did not put any directly on the coil. As far as I knew all the priming that was needed was filling the tank and letting it soak

That should  be fine fir priming It seems to me that tank is a bit rough for you as a starter tank as its a high wattage tank/coil mouth too lung hit  setup I would suggest a more first user tank like a subtank mini

Edited by cany

9 minutes ago, Walt said:

Did you prime your coils?  Not to offend, but it is a process of putting e-liquid directly on the cotton around the coil before vaping on a new coil. 

OP said he filled the tank and then let it sit overnight. That should have done the trick.

No need to feel dumb, we all had to start somewhere.