Battery Charging Issues

vmshaw

Hi all,

I am new to E-Cig thing. I purchased the Ego-T thru a special online, I thought ok maybe just a piece a junk, then a friend gave me 2 more batteries 1 larger and 1 the same size as the one I had. they do not keep a charge, none of them. I then went to the store and the guy told me maybe my charger was bad, so I bought a new charger and while I was there I bought a larger Total Vapor battery. I charge all of these till the light is green on the charger. Any ideas? I am frustrated...I am about to revert back to my cigs....just joking. But I feel like I have a full time job switching out batteries all day long. :)

Where are you plugging these batteries into? (the wall adaptor or your laptop?)

I have a few chargers who, even if the light is green, I have to unplug and replug them into the wall -- to come to the "second round" of red lights. So I understand the frustrations, especially with having to cycle through all of these batteries.

I would email them about this and express your frustrations with this. They might have a better alternative, or maybe it was just a bad battery batch released that can be replaced. Their customer service is very nice.

Are the batteries that your friend gave you eGos?

And as an overall, good habit and idea, it's great to have a different backup so that if you are experiencing issues with one specific charger, you don't have to go without vaping until you get it fixed or can replace it. It has saved a lot of us. Even just having the disposables aside as backup isn't a bad idea. :)

Have you dropped your ego-Ts? And where did you get these ego-Ts from? Were they from JoyeTech/totally wicked themselves?

I started out plugging them into a usb om my computer, then switched to plugging the USB into my Iphone adapter into the wall.

I do have a Lotus that I picked up when I was out and needed something, paid 16.99 for the whole package and I am using that for a backup right now.