Lung hits, compared to mouth hits....

I find that lung hits hits me harder the mouth hits...coming from a pack or so a day of kool filters 100's. At 24mg @ 50/50 mix works well with me (what my e-jucie is now) Today, I dropped down to 14mg @ 50/50 and its great....for now. I've been vaping for a couple months now, so, Lung hits at 14mgs makes me really dizzy. (No compaints). But, I find that my battery cant handle my lung hits. It blinks five (5) times in mid hit. The battey is a ego-k series @ 3.3 to 4.2 volts. The tank I'm rocking is a 2.8 om vivi nova 3.5ml tank.

I guess my question is, Will upping my voltage (in a VV/VW mod) help me get better lung hits then of mouth hits?I'm pretty sure the answer is yes...being a better battery, meaning better continuous hits. Or is that my battery unit rubbish?

Thanks for looking and/or helping me out.

If it is blinking, it sounds like you're hitting the cut-off. Generally, eGo batteries have anywhere from an 8 second to 10 second cut-off. As far as drawing into the mouth or directly into the lungs, it shouldn't make a difference to the battery.

I believe you are right. I tried both mouth and lung hit for about eight (8) seconds and that both triggered that flashing light continuously. So, I guess now, for me, to get a better lung hit would to add or bore the current vent holes in my vivi nova? The draw is great for a mouth hit, but for lung hits it isn't that great. So would boring out my "holes," help with better lung hit/ draws?

Edited by haynchinook334

Boring out more holes would make your Vivi Nova's draw more airy thereby diluting what you're calling 'lung hits'. In my experience upping voltage gives a harsher vape so you feel it more. Is that what you're wanting? If you do get into a variable voltage battery I'd suggest a Vision Spinner in either 900 or 1300 mAh.